Page Tabs

Thursday, January 14, 2010

Chris Wright's Book

Yesterday I mentioned Chris Wright's book, The God I Don't Understand. It is an honest reflection on some of the most difficult theological and philosophical questions of all time: evil and suffering. So far I have only read the first two chapters. Below is a breakdown of the section headings and chapter names.

What about Evil and Suffering?
The Mystery of Evil
The Offence of Evil
The Defeat of Evil
What about the Canaanites?
The Canaanites––Three Dead Ends
The Canaanites––Three Frameworks
What about the Cross?
The Cross––Why and What?
The Cross––How?
The Cross––According to the Scriptures
What about the End of the World
Cranks and Controversies
The Great Climax
The New Beginning

Related Post:
I Don't Understand Either

No comments:

Post a Comment